$D13x Scripts List

This post has been moved HERE

18 responses

  1. These scripts are just the start of this System / Engine.
    I will be uploading a “Master Demo” soon enough, with even more advanced equipment features.

    Any comments on the scripts so far ?

    March 14, 2013 at 17:02

  2. Xypher

    The scripts look very nice, can’t wait to see what else you come up with.

    March 26, 2013 at 07:00

    • Thanks, hopefully i dont disappoint myself or anyone else, seems theres a good few people who are enjoying these scripts now and waiting for more 😀

      March 27, 2013 at 16:11

  3. DAMN, 20 scripts in this Engine already, go me and my super awesome pro-ness 😀

    March 28, 2013 at 14:21

  4. Sangmanjin

    I dont know why there are no more comments on your scripts,they look awesome.

    May 8, 2013 at 17:56

    • Thanks.
      I dont mind if people comment or not to be honest.
      As long as people are using the scripts correctly and making their games better from them, im happy 🙂

      May 9, 2013 at 11:06

  5. AetherDragon

    Love the unique weapon scripts with the durability and weapon level; it adds a whole new dimension. When I put the demo scripts into my project (all script orders are the same) I get the error “Script ‘Game_Interpreter’ line1411: TypeError occurred. can’t convert NilClass into Color”. I followed the instructions correctly. Now the only other scripts I am using are Yanfly’s Lunatice States, Region Battle Back, OC Animated Gauges, XaiL System Core and Map Hud. Help is greatly appreciated.

    June 5, 2013 at 20:08

  6. need the $D13x core script, thats what script sets up that variable 🙂

    should be compatible with all the scripts you mentioned , just make sure my core is above the others 🙂

    June 6, 2013 at 14:56

    • wifflefish

      The same error is coming up in the master demo for me, without making any changes :/

      June 6, 2013 at 23:38

      • i will look into this issue and upload a new demo next week when i release a new script :p

        June 7, 2013 at 15:18

  7. hey! other day I managed to fix a little visual bug, but now I had a functional one that happens even in the master demo. When we change character pressing “Q” and “W” while in the equip screen, the game freezes. This only happens in the equip scene, the status and skill scene works fine though.

    Another thing that isn’t a bug, I believe, but other me :p is this:
    since I use 640×480 res, when I use 11 equip slots, the slot window looks like:
    http://prntscr.com/192o28

    When I use 12 slots or more, the window is cut:
    http://prntscr.com/192ofk

    Is there any way to fix the slot window size?

    June 9, 2013 at 18:12

    • the equip script is still in beta phase, and i will probably just completely re-write it anyway, but if you want to solve your issue you will have to adjust the size manually…

      #==============================================================================
      class Window_EquipItem < Window_ItemList
      #==============================================================================
      def window_height
      return 380
      end
      end

      place that below the equip script and adjust the return value (380) until it fits your screen 🙂

      June 10, 2013 at 13:52

      • thanks a lot 😉
        anyway your equip screen is the best looking from all the ace equip screen scripts out there.
        if you re-write it ponder using icons and pages to show the different attributes (like you perfect equip screen and your status screen, wich is pure AWESOMENESS).
        anyway, your scripts are great, keep up the good work 😀

        June 10, 2013 at 16:15

  8. @ Ricardo Simoes :
    I was going to have the information displayed on pages like my $D13x Status Screen..
    I have to slightly re-write some scripts to do that though, (well i may as well to make it easier to customize) like status screen , skill screen and my core 🙂

    June 11, 2013 at 12:33

  9. halrawk

    I’ve got a question about your equipment random stats scripts, which I got from the master demo.

    Is there anyway to create an array of weapons or armor that have the same tiers? Eg. ID[1..4] have 3 tiers, with all the same stats, all the same chances.

    I’d like to make all the items in my game have a chance of getting random stats, there are only a few that I want very specific, the others I just want to have a bonus of some type.

    Thanks for any help, and keep up the awesome work with scripts!

    July 22, 2013 at 20:56

    • yes, you would have to make up each weapon / armor separate and have them only give x stat.
      there is no roundabout way to have items 1-4 automatically take stats from a set list unfortunately.
      Then you just give your “super” equipment some extra stats/features.

      July 23, 2013 at 17:23

  10. halrawk

    Alrighty, thank you for the quick response. 🙂

    July 24, 2013 at 02:31

  11. exodus13

    love your scripts! can’t wait to see your equip scene be finished!

    August 4, 2013 at 04:38

Leave a Reply

